Undergraduate Study

Level 6 Course

Undergraduate Study

Level 6 Course

Level 6 Courses

(Undergraduate Study)

Level 6 qualifications are at the same level and equate to third year of a Bachelor’s degree.

These are offered by further education colleges in vocational subjects that develop practical skills and knowledge related to an employment area.

There are generally three common sizes of Level 6 qualifications: Award, Certificate and Diploma. The size indicates the number of credits a learner must achieve to be awarded the qualification. To gain a Level 6 Award, student needs between 1 and 12 credits, for Level 6 Certificate (13 and 36 credits), and for a Level 6 Diploma student needs 37 or more credits. 

  • Entry requirements for Level 6 courses vary between universities and colleges. The minimum entry requirement is usually Level 5 qualification (or its equivalent) in an appropriate field.
  • Level 6 courses provide ideal academic progression where graduates can pursue postgraduate level study or Level 7 course.
  • There are a number of career routes students can take after Level 6 course such as getting a graduate job or becoming self-employed.
We are using cookies to give you the best experience. You can find out more about which cookies we are using or switch them off in privacy settings.
AcceptPrivacy Settings


  • Your privacy

Your privacy

We use cookies to improve your experience on our site and to show you relevant advertising.

To find out more, read our updated privacy policy and cookie policy.